Alberta National Park, Canada

The origin of Canadian National Parks lies in Alberta, where in 1885, with creation of the Banff National Park the foundation for Canadian National Parks was laid.

Waterton, Elk Island (1913) and Wood Buffalo National Park (1922) were soon to follow. Nowadays there are five National Parks within the province of Alberta.

Alberta's National Parks also internationally play a major role. Wood Buffalo National Park is a designated UNESCO World Heritage Site.


Powered by Blogger.